Paragliding 365, das ist Paragliding, Drachen fliegen, Hängegleiten das ganze Jahr - Welt weit.
Home » Wir über uns » Szene News english
 

News

07.02.2019
Speed to Fly Webinar



https://www.faasafety.gov/SPANS/event_details.aspx?eid=89019


"Speed to Fly Theory - What Is It and Why Should I Care?" Topic:
An introduction to SPEED TO FLY theory On Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 20:00
Eastern Standard Time (17:00 PST, 18:00 MST, 19:00 CST, 15:00 HST, 16:00 AKST,
18:00 Arizona, 01:00 GMT)

Description:

While on glide, a pilot's two most important performance-related decisions are
how fast to fly and in what direction. This webinar discusses the former. Toward
that end, it discusses classic MacCready speed-to-fly (STF) theory, how to use
your STF-capable flight computer, when to temper or even ignore STF theory, and
final glide. Even the best pilots never know for sure (till perhaps after
they've landed) whether they were flying the optimum speed at any given time!

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click
here.



https://OzReport.com/1549545039
Home | Fluggebiete | Flugschulen | Termine| Szene News| Neuigkeiten  ]
Fluggebiet suchen | Flugschule suchen | Unterkunft suchen | User suchen ]
Reiseberichte | Reisespecials  ]
Was gibt es Neues | Beste Bilder | User Übersicht ]
Blog | Datenschutz | Impressum | Kontakt | Sitemap  ]
 
Locations of visitors to this page
Top Paragliding Sites